The Hall seeking public input for annual awards

January 31, 2019

DaJonee Hale

The Alaska Sports Hall of Fame is seeking recommendations for the annual Directors’ Awards through the end of February.  The winners will be honored at the ceremony and banquet on April 25th at the Anchorage Museum.  These awards which recognize individuals or teams in Alaska for outstanding athletic achievement, leadership, and integrity, are selected by the Alaska Sports Hall of Fame board of directors.

Recommendations can be submitted online for the 2019 awards through February 28, 2019.  All entries will be reviewed by the selection committee.

2018 winners:

  • Pride of Alaska Award (outstanding athletic achievement):   Kikkan Randall and Roxy Wright (female co-winners), Andrew Kurka (male), Alissa Pili (girls), Gus Schumacher (boys).
  • Trajan Langdon Award (character and sportsmanship):  DaJonee Hale (adult), Brenner Furlong (youth)
  • Joe Floyd Award (community contribution):  Jim Mahaffey

Read about all past winners here.