Meet and honor the Class of 2019 on April 25!

March 13, 2019

The public is welcome to join us from 7-9 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, at the Anchorage Museum Atrium for a special evening to celebrate the Class of 2019!

The Alaska Sports Hall of Fame’s annual ceremony and reception is free and open to the public and will feature the enshrinement of the Class of 2019 inductees and presentation of the annual Alaska Sports Hall of Fame Directors’ Awards.

Former Major League Baseball player Chad Bentz of Juneau and two-time Olympic bronze medal winning trap shooter Corey Cogdell-Unrein of Eagle River will headline the Class of 2019 inductions into the Alaska Sports Hall of Fame.  They are joined by Alaska Run for Women from the event category and Kodiak’s upset of perennial powerhouse East Anchorage in the 2001 high school state title game from the moment category.

The Directors’ Awards winners will be announced later this month.

This is an after dinner event with light snacks and a no-host bar available. Standing room available if needed. No need to RSVP unless you’ve received a VIP invite.

Email with questions.