Alaskans get exposed to NWAACC [Basketball]

April 8, 2013
Jim Young

Alaska Exposure basketball program director Jim Young of Anchorage is on the road again with the state’s next generation of college basketball players.

The 2013 Alaska Exposure Senior Trip features 15 senior boys from all over the state and will tour NWAACC schools in Washington and Oregon, visiting nine colleges in 10 days.

“The daily visits will include a campus tour, question session with each head coach and scrimmage against their college team,” Young told me. “The Exposure Senior Trip has been very successful in getting Alaskans placed at various programs throughout the Northwest.”

The 2013 Alaska Exposure Senior Trip rosters includes Austin Huss [East], Austin Miller [Bethel], Dominique Hall [Nome], Enrique Morgan [South], Everett Green [Lathrop], Kacy Green [Hooper Bay], Keeandre Rowland [Bartlett], Keith Ainsworth [Juneau], Louis Page [South], Matthew Hardwick [East], Sam Jahn [Thunder Mountain], Shane Spalding [Kenai], Stuart Towarak [Unalakleet], Tremon Washington [Lathrop] and Xavier Johnson [East].

The NWAACC currently features more than a dozen men’s players.

Here are some of them:

Pierce College: John Palmer [Colony], Brayden Kuiper [Wasilla], Chris Parker [Eagle River]; Edmonds College: Stefan Johnson [East], Alec Calloway [Juneau], Asheme Cole [West]; Green River: Kendall Brown [West]; Lower Columbia: Tony Yadao [Juneau]; Peninsula: Treshawn Dunbar-King [Bartlett], TJ McKinney [South]; Mt. Hood: Colby Mitchell [Chugiak]; Blue Mountain: Tyler Adams [Barrow].