One of the greatest Iron Dog drivers in Alaska history, Faeo won a record seven titles and posted a record 23 consecutive finishes in the 2,000-mile snowmachine race across Alaska. He was virtually unbeatable from 1986 to 1991, winning five of the six races. Faeo, of Wasilla, was a 13-time podium finisher in the Iron Dog, a nine-time Alaska Motor Mushers cross country champion, a six-time Talkeetna-to-Anchorage winner and an 11-time Alaska Calcutta champion.