Annual awards to recognize outstanding individuals or teams in Alaskan sports. 

Recipients are selected by the Alaska Sports Hall of Fame board of directors and are honored at the annual induction ceremony.  This year’s ceremony is on Thursday, April 21st, 2022 at the Anchorage Museum. The public is encouraged to nominate candidates for consideration in any category.  All entries will be reviewed by the selection committee.  We are accepting recommendations for the 2019 awards through March 15th, 2022.

Take a minute to send us your recommendations for any or all categories here!

Pride of Alaska Award (Adult and Youth)

For Consistent Excellence in Athletic Competition – For an athlete or athletes, team or coach who not only excelled in sports in the past year or recent years, but did so with integrity and sportsmanship so as to be a positive role model for others.  Categories include Male and Female in both Adult and Youth. Youth recipients must be high school-aged or younger at time of selection.   View Past Award Recipients


Joe Floyd Award

For Significant and Lasting Contribution to Alaska through Sports – For a person or group of people who, over a period of years, made a significant and lasting contribution to sports in Alaska. This contribution could be for a particular sport, for multiple sports, for a particular town or area and for participants or spectators. For achievement over multiple years with priority given to more recent years. View Past Award Recipients

Trajan Langdon Award (Adult and Youth)

For Leadership, Sportsmanship and Inspiration – For a person or group of people who demonstrated leadership, integrity and sportsmanship during the past year and positively influenced and inspired others to be better sportsmen or sportswomen. Categories include both Adult and Youth. Youth recipients must be high school-aged or younger at time of selection.  View Past Award Recipients